تجاوز إلى المحتوى الرئيسي
x

راما ومجمعها السكني

مجمع راما السكني الجديد من الأعلى

 

تمثل المصاعب حافزاً لولادة الأفكار والمشاريع وللبحث عن سبل لمواجهة التحديات، فكل من يشاهد المخيمات، والمهجرين العالقين في خيام لا تقيهم حر الصيف ولا ترد عنهم برد الشتاء، يشعر بأن الوضع لا يحتمل الانتظار أو التأجيل، وأن شيئاً ما يجب فعله فوراً. هكذا ولدت فكرة مجمع راما السكني التي أطلقها فريق غراس النهضة بالتعاون مع مؤسسة بناء للتنمية، والهدف هو بناء مجمع يوفر السكن الكريم والآمن لخمسين عائلة من العائلات المهجرة في شمال سوريا، وليكون خطوة أولى باتجاه حلول دائمة.

منذ البداية، شكل تأمين الكلفة العالية لتنفيذ المشروع تحدياً هائلاً، ولهذا الغرض، وبعد جولات من العصف الفكري وصراع الاقتراحات جاءت الفكرة المطلوبة، حيث قامت المنظمتان المشتركتان وهما "غراس النهضة" و"بناء للتنمية" بإطلاق حملة لجمع تبرعات بقيمة 200$ للسهم الواحد في الوحدة السكنية، وصولاً إلى 2,000$ للوحدة السكنية الكاملة.

حققت الحملة التي جرى إطلاقها بداية العام 2021 إقبالاً لافتاً، إذ كان بإمكان كل شخص المساهمة بشكل فعال وحقيقي في حل أزمة كبيرة من خلال مبلغ بسيط نسبياً، مبلغ يمكن زيادته بحسب إمكانيات كل مساهم. 

استناداً إلى ذلك، جرى تصميم المجمع وفق المعايير النظامية، وتم اختيار الموقع ليكون بجوار شبكة الطرق العامة في منطقة حارم قرب الحدود السورية التركية، حيث أنشئت شبكة للطرق الداخلية ونصبت أعمدة للإنارة الشمسية ومُدت شبكتان للصرف الصحي وتصريف المياه.

تألف كل منزل من غرفتين مع المرافق (حمام ومطبخ مستقل) بمساحة تبلغ 42 م2، بحيث يناسب عائلة من 5 أفراد.

تم تصميم هذه الوحدات الصغيرة بحيث تصبح منازل حقيقية بكل المعايير، حيث بنيت أسقفها من البيتون، كما تم تجهيزها بالتمديدات الكهربائية الأساسية وأنابيب المياه والصرف، وحرص المنفذون على تأمين مساحة كافية بين المنازل تمنح الأطفال مكاناً آمناً للعب، كما جرى تخصيص مساحة خاصة لإنشاء حديقة في موقع مناسب وسط المجمع.

فُرشت أرضية المجمع بالحصى منعاً لتشكل الأوحال، وجرى تزويدها بقنوات تمنع تجمع مياه الأمطار.

اختيار المستفيدين جرى وفق معايير عادلة ومناسبة، وقامت منظمة "غراس النهضة" بتوقيع عقود رسمية معهم تحدد طبيعة هذه العلاقة وشروطها، فيما تولت مؤسسة "بناء" الجانب الهندسي والإنشائي. انطلقت أعمال الإنشاء في الموقع منتصف عام 2021، ومع حلول منتصف الشهر الماضي كانت جميع مراحل البناء والإكساء في المجمع قد اكتملت، وبدأت بعدها مرحلة التسليم، حيث تسلم رب كل أسرة مفاتيح منزله الجديد، وجرى تحديد موعد الانتقال للمجمع وجرى اختيار لجنة من الأهالي للإدارة.

بالنسبة للسكان الجدد، فإن يوم الإثنين، 31 يناير 2022، كان يوماً مميز للغاية، فهو التاريخ الذي انتقلت فيه خمسون عائلة مهجرة من حياة الخيام الصعبة إلى مساكنها الجديدة بعد معاناة استمرت لسنوات. 

Binaa Teams assisting residents to move to their new houses
سوريا، ريف إدلب، 2022. جانب من عملية نقل العائلات إلى الوحدات السكنية الجديدة في مجمع راما السكني.

 

نجاح المشروع جاء بفضل تضافر جهود عدد كبير من الأطراف على رأسها المتبرعون والمساهمون والأهالي الذين كان لإسهاماتهم ودعمهم الدور الأبرز في إنجاز هذا العمل. ولا شك بأن الدعم الكبير الذي حظي به المجمع يمثل دليلاً على أن هذا النوع من المشاريع المستدامة يعتبر أولوية حقيقية بالنسبة للسكان ويضع حداً لمعاناتهم. 

وأخيراً لا بد من الإشارة إلى السبب وراء تسمية المجمع السكني باسم "راما". إنها شابة سورية تعرضت للاختطاف من أمام منزلها في دمشق عام 2012، ولا تزال مفقودة ومجهولة المصير حتى اليوم. راما والتي ستكمل 36 عاما بعد شهرين، عرفت بين أقرانها وعائلتها بأنها شعلة من النشاط والمحبة، وكانت من المساهمين في تأسيس منظمة غراس وعملت فيها إلى حين اختفائها، وقد تم إطلاق اسمها على المجمع تقديراً لجهودها. 

لا شيء يمكن أن يوصل هذا المشروع إلى نهايته الحقيقية، سوى أن يحتفل أهالي هذا المجمع بزيارة تقوم بها "راما" بعد انتهاء محنة خطفها، وأن يستقبلها السكان ويباركوا لها الحرية ولجميع المختفين والمخطوفين والغائبين.

Skip to main content
x

THE STORY OF RAMA AND HER RESIDENTIAL COMPLEX

Airiial view of Rama Housing complex

 

Difficult times sometimes represent an incentive for the birth of new ideas and projects as well as ways to overcome challenges. Everyone who witnesses the situation of camps and displaced people living in them – with nothing to protect them from the summer heat or winter cold – feels that the situation requires immediate attention. Therefore, the Ghiras Al-Nahda team in cooperation with Binaa for Development, launched the Rama Residential Complex project. The main objective was to build a complex that provides decent and safe housing for fifty displaced families in Northern Syria and to take the first step towards a more permanent solution.   

Since the inception of the project, securing the high cost of implementation posed a huge challenge. However, after rounds of brainstorming and conflicting proposals, it just clicked. Both organizations, Ghiras Al-Nahda and Binaa launched a fundraising campaign to collect donations of $200 per unit share and up to $2000 for the entire housing unit. 

The campaign, which was launched at the beginning of 2021, achieved a remarkable turnout, as every person could effectively and truly contribute to solving a major crisis through donating a relatively small amount, which increased proportionally to the means of every contributor. 

Based on that, the complex was designed following official standards in an area close to the public road network in Harem, near the Syrian-Turkish border, where a number of internal roads were built, poles for solar lighting were installed, and two sewage and water drainage networks were introduced.  

Each of the houses consisted of two rooms, in addition to one bathroom and a kitchen. The 42 m2 unit was considered suitable for a family of 5. 

These small units were designed to become real homes, as their roofs were built out of concrete, and they were fully equipped with basic electrical installation as well as water and drainage pipes. The construction team was also keen on securing enough space between houses to give children a safe place to play. They also allocated space to create a common public garden in a convenient location at the center of the complex. 

The floor of the complex was covered with gravel to prevent mud from forming and channels were provided to prevent rainwater from collecting and flooding. 

The selection of beneficiaries was carried out according to clear and detailed criteria. Following that, Ghiras Al-Nahda organization signed official contracts with them, specifying both the nature and conditions of this relationship, while Binaa for Development took over the engineering and construction aspect of the project. Work on-site began in mid-2021, and by mid-last month, the team was able to complete all stages of construction and cladding. Then, the head of every family received the keys to his/her new apartment after setting a date for moving in. A management committee was also appointed from the residents themselves.

Monday, January 31st, 2022 was a very special date for new residents, as fifty displaced families moved from the harsh conditions of their tents into their new homes after years of suffering. 

Binaa Teams assisting residents to move to their new houses

 

The success of the project is due to the concerted efforts of a large number of parties, including donors, contributors and people whose backing and support played the most prominent role in implementation. There is no doubt that the great support that the complex has received is proof that this type of sustainable project is a real priority for the residents as it puts an end to their suffering.  

Finally, we found it important to highlight the story of the name behind the apartment complex. Rama is the name of a young Syrian woman who was kidnapped in front of her house in Damascus back in 2012. She is still missing and her fate is still unknown to this day. Rama, who will turn 36 in two months, was known among her family and peers as a beacon of energy and love. She was also one of the founders of Ghiras Al-Nahda organization, where she worked until the day she disappeared. The complex was named after her in appreciation of her efforts.  

Nothing can bring this project to its true end, except for Rama’s return, where residents can receive her and celebrate her freedom, as well as the freedom of all the disappeared, the absentees, and the kidnapped.