تجاوز إلى المحتوى الرئيسي
x

"بناء" تنفذ مشروعا لتعبيد وإعادة تأهيل الطرق بريف إدلب

عامل يمشي على أحد الطرقات التي يخطط لتمهيدها

 

منذ سنوات تعمل مؤسسة بناء للتنمية على تنفيذ مجموعة من المشاريع الخدمية والتوعوية الرامية إلى تحسين الظروف المعيشية لسكان المخيمات والمناطق المتضررة في الشمال السوري. 

وضمن هذا التوجه، قامت المؤسسة مؤخراً بإطلاق مجموعة من المشاريع والبرامج الجديدة تضمنت على مشاريع لتأهيل الطرقات الرئيسية لتسهيل الوصول من وإلى المخيمات، وكذلك على برامج النقد مقابل العمل لتوفير فرص العمل للسكان المهجرين فضلاً عن مجموعة من برامج التوعية والتمكين وبناء القدرة.

يأتي على رأس هذه البرامج مشروع إعادة تأهيل 21 طريقاً رئيسية تربط 26 مخيما للمهجرين بـعشر قرى مجاورة بمسافة إجمالية تقدر بـ 31 كم. يشمل المشروع إصلاح الطرق وتعبيدها وتزويدها بقنوات مطرية وعبارات لمنع السيول وتجنب المخاطر التي قد تجلبها أمطار الشتاء. 

بالتوازي مع هذا المشروع شكلت مؤسسة بناء للتنمية فريقاً متخصصاً بالحالات الطارئة المتعلقة بإصلاح الطرق، وقامت بتجهيز الفريق وتدريبه وتحديد مناطق عمله ضمن محافظة إدلب، كما عملت على تخصيص رقم للإبلاغ عن الأضرار بحيث يتمكن الفريق من التوجه بسرعة إلى الطرقات والنقاط المتضررة نتيجة الفيضانات.

وفي سياق متصل، تواصل المؤسسة تشغيل 314 عاملاً من عمال الطرق ضمن برنامج النقد مقابل العمل، حيث يعمل الفريق على تنفيذ أعمال رصف القنوات والعبارات المطرية وتنظيفها، بالإضافة إلى زراعة الأشجار وتخطيط الطرق.  

آلية تعمل على تمهيد أحد الطرقات

وفي هذا السياق، قال عمار العظمة، المدير التنفيذي لمؤسسة بناء للتنمية: "نتوقع أن ينعكس هذا المشروع بشكل إيجابي على حياة العمال الذين باتوا يكسبون رزقهم بكرامة ومن خلال عمل مفيد للمجتمع الذي يعيشون فيه، كما أنه يساهم في تقديم خدمات مهمة للسكان ولا سيما حل مشكلة المياه المتجمعة بسبب الأمطار والمحافظة على نظافة العبارات والقنوات". 

"نتوقع أن ينعكس هذا المشروع بشكل إيجابي على حياة العمال الذين باتوا يكسبون رزقهم بكرامة ومن خلال عمل مفيد للمجتمع الذي يعيشون فيه، كما أنه يساهم في تقديم خدمات مهمة للسكان ولا سيما حل مشكلة المياه المتجمعة بسبب الأمطار والمحافظة على نظافة العبارات والقنوات" - عمار العظمة، المدير التنفيذي لمؤسسة بناء للتنمية.

وأضاف: "يهدف مشروع زراعة الأشجار بدوره إلى تعويض الخسائر التي يتعرض لها الغطاء النباتي باستمرار ويساهم في إنقاذ البيئة من مخاطر التصحر وانجراف التربة والتلوث البيئي".

باستمرار تقدم مؤسسة بناء مشاريع وخطط تنموية وخدمية وإنسانية ترمي إلى تحسين ظروف الحياة ومساعدة النازحين وأهالي المنطقة على مواجهة الظروف الصعبة وإتاحة فرص التمكين والتدريب ورفع الكفاءات بما يزرع الأمل ويساعد على بناء مستقبل أفضل.

Skip to main content
x

BINAA LAUNCHES A ROAD-PAVING PROJECT IN THE IDLIB COUNTRYSIDE

road pavement underwater - worker walking behind a bulldozer

 

BINAA for Development continues initiatives aimed at improving the living conditions of internally displaced people (IPDs) and affected communities in northern Syria  

The Organization recently launched several new projects and programs: In addition to a set of awareness, empowerment, and capacity building programs, BINAA introduced an initiative to rehabilitate the roadways leading into the IDP camps, along with cash-for-work programs to provide job opportunities for the camps’ residents. 

The road-paving project covers the rehabilitation of 21 main roads linking 26 camps to ten neighboring villages – a total distance of 31 kilometers. The project includes rehabilitating the infrastructure, paving the roads, and installing drainage canals to prevent flooding and water accumulation. 

Linked to the same project, BINAA formed a road maintenance team to address emergencies related to roads or road damage. Members of this team are trained and well equipped, and will initially work within the Idlib governorate. In addition, the Organization allocated a hotline to receive reports/calls regarding road damage, blockage, or flooding. Via this hotline, the emergency team can be quickly deployed to address road damage issues.  

In a related context, BINAA continues to employ 314 road workers under its cash-for-work program. This team is responsible for paving and marking the roads, cleaning the drainage canals, and planting trees along the roadside.   

آلية تعمل على تمهيد أحد الطرقات

Ammar Al-Azma, Executive Director at BINAA for Development, says: “We expect these projects to have a positive impact on the lives of workers, who now earn their livelihoods with dignity and through work that is useful to their communities. The road project will help us to provide essential services to residents, especially addressing the issue of rainwater flooding and accumulation and the maintenance of drainage canals. This will also make the nearby villages more accessible for residents while allowing aid to more easily reach the camps.” 

"We expect these projects to have a positive impact on the lives of workers, who now earn their livelihoods with dignity and through work that is useful to their communities. The road project will help us to provide essential services to residents, especially addressing the issue of rainwater flooding and accumulation and the maintenance of drainage canals. This will also make the nearby villages more accessible for residents while allowing aid to more easily reach the camps,Ammar Al-Azma, Executive Director at BINAA for Development.

“The tree-planting project, in turn, is aimed towards compensating for vegetation loss and to contribute to saving the environment from the effects of desertification, soil erosion and pollution.”

BINAA for Development continues to implement development, service and humanitarian projects aimed at assisting and improving living conditions for internally displaced people and affected communities, while providing opportunities for empowerment, training and raising competencies in a manner that offers hope and helps build a better future.