تجاوز إلى المحتوى الرئيسي
x

لمواجهة الشتاء.. "بناء" تطلق سلسلة من المشاريع الخدمية

عمال يقومون بتمهيد طرق جديدة تصل المخيمات بالقرى المجاورة

 

بدأت فرق العمل التابعة لمؤسسة بناء للتنمية بتنفيذ مجموعة من الأعمال الخدمية الرامية إلى تحسين ظروف المخيمات وتعزيز بنيتها التحتية وتلبية الاحتياجات الأساسية للمهجرين لمواجهة الأحوال الجوية المرتبطة بفصل الشتاء.

وتشمل المشاريع خطة لرفع أرضيات الخيام بهدف منع دخول مياه الأمطار إليها وللحؤول دون تعرضها للفيضان، كما ستزيد من فرص صمود الخيام في وجه العواصف المطرية في حال وقوعها مع توفير الحماية لها من الانجراف.

الأعمال التي أطلقتها مؤسسة بناء تشمل أيضاً مشروعاً لإنشاء شبكات لتصريف مياه الأمطار، ومد أقنية تحت الطرقات، لمنع تجمع المياه على طول مسار الطريق أو تراكم الأوحال.

مع اكتمالها ستوفر هذه المشاريع حلولاً لمجموعة من المشاكل التي تعاني منها معظم المخيمات، ولا سيما خلال فصل الشتاء، حيث تستهدف خطة مد شبكات الصرف الصحي 18 مخيما،  وقد باشرت الورشات وفرق العمل التابعة لمؤسسة بناء أعمال الحفر والتسوية في عدد من تلك المخيمات. ويقدر عدد المستفيدين في مشروع مد شبكات الصرف بـ 4,771 أسرة بعدد إجمالي قدره 34,615 شخص. 

ضمن المشروع ذاته، بدأت ورشات العمل بتبحيص طرقات عدد من المخيمات بريف إدلب، إذ يعد تأهيل الطرقات في أي مخيم مسألة في غاية الأهمية بالنسبة للسكان كونه يسهم بشكل كبير في تسهيل التنقل والحركة إضافة إلى دوره في تحسين نظافة هذه المخيمات بشكل عام، ويبلغ عدد الأسر المستفيدة من مشروع التبحيص عند اكتماله 10,554 أسرة نازحة تضم 69,417 فرداً. 

سيتم الانتهاء من الأعمال في مخيم "97" مع نهاية شهر تشرين الثاني، ثم ستنتقل ورشات العمل إلى مخيم آخر بحسب الخطة، ومن المنتظر أن يساهم ذلك في منع تشكل الأوحال الطينية عند مداخل ومخارج المخيم، ويحول دون تجمع المياه، كما سيحسن حياة المهجرين بشكل واضح. 

ويقدر عدد المستفيدين الإجمالي من هذه المشاريع الخدمية التي يجري تنفيذها حالياً بـ 99,570 فرداً. 

وبالتوازي مع أعمال تمديد الصرف الصحي، وتبحيص الطرقات، يشمل المشروع توفير مساعدات إنسانية للأهالي في المخيم خلال فصل الشتاء.

عمال يقومون بإنشاء قنوات تصريف المياه على جانب أحد الطرقات التي يعاد تأهيلها

 

المياه تظل أحد أهم الاحتياجات، ويمثل توفيرها بشكل منتظم وكاف عنصراً مهماً لتأمين حياة كريمة للمهجرين. انطلاقاً من ذلك تعمل مؤسسة بناء بشكل مستمر على تطوير البنى التحتية الخاصة بالمياه حيث بدأت فرق العمل التابعة للمؤسسة في إنشاء شبكة لتوفير المياه في مخيم تجمع البشير وسنان، ويتوقع أن تستفيد أكثر من  170 أسرة بشكل مباشر من هذا المشروع، فيما لن يقل عدد الأسر المستفيدة بشكل غير مباشر عن 1,680 أسرة. 

المشاريع الحيوية ذات الطبيعة المستدامة باتت جزءاً لا يتجزأ من الخدمات والمبادرات التي تعمل مؤسسة بناء للتنمية على توفيرها ضمن المخيمات، وفي هذا السياق، تقوم فرق العمل التابعة لـ "بناء" حالياً بتركيب أنظمة للطاقة الشمسية سيتم استخدامها لدعم شبكات المياه الجديدة بالطاقة الكهربائية المستدامة.

ضمن خطة العمل ذاتها، أطلقت فرق المؤسسة مشروعاً يهدف للتعامل مع ملف الحرائق التي تندلع بشكل متكرر خلال فصل الصيف، إذ يتوقع مسؤولو المؤسسة بأن يسهم التخطيط السليم ووضع خطط الطوارئ والوقاية، في التقليل من هذه الحرائق والتخفيف من أضرارها. المشروع يركز بشكل أساسي على رفع مستوى الاستجابة والسرعة في التعامل معها. 

تأتي هذه المشاريع ضمن استراتيجية "بناء" لتوفير المشاريع والخدمات ذات الأولوية بالنسبة للسكان المهجرين، حيث تواصل فرق المؤسسة دراسة الاحتياجات والعمل على تلبيتها سواء من حيث تأمين  الخدمات الأساسية أو توفير فرص العمل أو تقديم المساعدات الإنسانية والتوعية والدعم المعنوي.

Skip to main content
x

SEVERAL SERVICE PROJECTS ARE UNDERWAY AS BINAA PREPARES FOR THE WINTER SEASON

worker paving a road linking the camp to nearby villages

 

BINAA for Development launched a set of service projects aimed at improving living conditions in the IDPcamps in northern Syria. The new projects focus on developing the infrastructure inside the camps and addressing residents’ basic needs.

Specifically related to winter conditions, the projects’ scope includes raising the floors inside residents’ tents. This measure will reinforce the tents, as well as protect them from flooding and erosion.

In addition, a project is underway to build rainwater drainage networks and extend water canals under the roads, to prevent water and mud from collecting along the road path.

When completed, these projects provide solutions to a range of infrastructure issues in the camp – problems that are especially urgent during the winter season. The sewage network extension targets 18 camps and BINAA teams have already started excavation and leveling works in several of these camps. Approximately, 4,771 families will benefit from the sewage network extension project (around 34,615 individuals).

As part of the same project, BINAA teams began surfacing roads with gravel for a number of camps in the Idlib countryside. Rehabilitating the roads in the camps is considered an essential need for the residents: paved roads offer easier movement and reduce the impact of mud and water accumulation, in addition to improving cleanliness and other living conditions in general. Upon completion, the number of beneficiaries from the road surfacing project is expected to be around 10,554 displaced families, (69,417 individuals).

The total number of beneficiaries from these service projects is estimated at 99,570 individuals. 

In parallel with the sewage network extention and road surfacing projects, the project provides humanitarian aid to camp residents during the winter season.

عمال يقومون بإنشاء قنوات تصريف المياه على جانب أحد الطرقات التي يعاد تأهيلها

 

The availability of clean water for drinking and daily use remains one of the main challenges facing camp residents. The regular provision of clean is a crucial element in securing basic decent living conditions. For this reason, BINAA continues developing the water infrastructure by establishing water supply networks in the Al-Bashir and Sinan camps. The total number of direct beneficiaries is estimated at more than 170 families, while more than 1,680 families are expected to benefit indirectly. 

Sustainability is an integral part of all services and projects implemented by BINAA in Northern Syria. BINAAteams are currently installing solar energy systems that will be used to support the new water networks with sustainable and clean energy.

In addition, BINAA teams launched an initiative to address the fires that frequently break out during the summer. The Organization's officials believe that implementing emergency and prevention plans will contribute to reducing the number of fires and mitigating their damage. The project will mainly focus on improving the quality and speed of the fire response teams when dealing with fires in the camps. 

These projects are within BINAA’s mission to provide high-priority projects and services for the displaced populations. The Organization’s teams continue to survey the needs of camp residents and develop sustainable, practical solutions. These include providing basic services, job opportunities, and humanitarian aid, awareness and support.