تجاوز إلى المحتوى الرئيسي
x

أكثر من 9,000 أسرة في 16 مخيماً تحصل على الخبز مجاناً وبشكل يومي

فريق مؤسسة بناء يبادر بتوزيع مخصصات الخبز اليومية

المشروع يستمر لمدة ١٤٠ يوماً ويهدف للاستجابة لاحتياجات الأمن الغذائي في الشمال السوري 

من أهداف المشروع التخفيف من الأعباء التي تواجه السكان المهجرين ولا سيما مع اقتراب فصل الشتاء  

إنه الشمال السوري، حيث تجمّع على مدار السنوات العشر الماضية أكثر من مليوني مهجر اضطر الآلاف منهم إلى اللجوء إلى المخيمات العشوائية المتفرقة والعيش فيها. هنا لا تكاد المنظمات الإنسانية تسد ثغرة في جدار الاحتياجات، إلا وتجد أمامها المزيد والمزيد من الاحتياجات الجديدة التي لا يمكن تأجيلها. 

اليوم، وضمن جهود مؤسسة بناء للتنمية لتوفير استجابة متكاملة لاحتياجات الأمن الغذائي للمهجرين في مناطق الباب وأخترين وجرابلس والغندورة بريف حلب الشمالي، أطلقت بناء مشروعاً جديداً لتوفير الاحتياجات اليومية من مادة الخبز في 16 مخيماً، وقد باشرت فرق المؤسسة عملية التوزيع  في هذه المناطق في مطلع شهر آب/أغسطس الماضي، ومن المخطط أن يستمر التوزيع حتى نهاية شهر كانون الثاني/يناير المقبل.

إ. الخطيب، مسؤول ميداني في مؤسسة بناء وهو من الشبان الذين انضموا للعمل مع فريق توزيع الخبز، اقتطعنا من وقته بضعة دقائق لنتحدث معه عن هذا المشروع، يقول الخطيب: "نحن الآن في نقطة توزيع الخبز في مخيم شبيران… نقوم بالإشراف على توزيع مادة الخبز على المستفيدين في الخيم، وتتم هذه الأعمال في إطار مشروع سيستمر لمدة خمسة أشهر ونصف". 

توزيع الخبز بناء على البطاقة الالكترونية للمستفيدين

ويضيف: "يقوم فريق التوزيع بتقديم الاحتياجات اليومية الأساسية من الخبز لجميع سكان المخيمات المستهدفة وبشكل يومي".  

وأضاف: "المخيمات بجاجة إلى هذه المشاريع وخاصة ونحن مقبلون على فصل الشتاء.. والناس سيكون عندها أعباء معيشية أخرى .. تأمين  مادة الخبز بشكل مجاني وبشكل يومي سوف يؤثر كثيراً و بشكل إيجابي على الناس كونهم سيتمكنون من توفير ثمن الخبز لأمور أخرى تفيدهم في حياتهم". 

"تأمين  مادة الخبز بشكل مجاني وبشكل يومي سوف يؤثر كثيراً و بشكل إيجابي على الناس كونهم سيتمكنون من توفير ثمن الخبز لأمور أخرى تفيدهم في حياتهم" - إ. الخطيب، مسؤول ميداني في مؤسسة بناء

ويرى الخطيب أن "هذه المشاريع مفيدة جداً للمهجرين في المخيمات العشوائية والتي تكون غير منظمة وليس فيها إدارات ولا جهات تتابع أمورها"، ولذلك فإن مؤسسة بناء تنفذ حملات متتالية لتوزيع الخبز في إطار زمني محدد، وتقوم لجان مختصة بمراجعة جدواها وفعاليتها واستخلاص النتائج من كل جولة واستخدام الخبرات والإحصاءات لتقديم خدمة أفضل ومناسبة أكثر للاحتياجات والإمكانات، مع أخذ الظروف المتغيرة على الأرض بعين الاعتبار.

وكانت المنظمة قد نفذت عدة حملات مشابهة، منها حملة غطت بعض مخيمات شمالي حلب العام الماضي، وقامت بتوزيع هذه المادة الأساسية مجاناً بالشراكة مع الصندوق الإنساني السوري عبر الحدود (SCHF) في مخيمات ريف حلب الشمالي، لمدة 180 يوماً،، في 19 مخيماً، واستفاد منها أكثر من 47 ألف شخص من خلال 27 نقطة توزيع. حيث جرى في إطار الحملة توزيع ما يزيد عن 3.4 مليون ربطة خبز. 

وكما أوضح السيد م. خير خلال استضافته لنا أمام باب خيمته، فإن تأمين الخبز ليس الجانب الوحيد الذي تحتاجه المخيمات أو يفتقده المهجرون، وهذا ما يجعلنا في مؤسسة بناء للتنمية مهتمين بتوسيع نطاق مشاريعنا، وتلبية الاحتياجات الإنسانية والخدمية والتوعوية في الشمال السوري، وتوفير فرص العمل وبناء القدرات، وفتح الباب أمام السكان للمشاركة الإيجابية والفعالية في بناء حياة أفضل.

Skip to main content
x

MORE THAN 9,000 FAMILIES IN 16 CAMPS WILL RECEIVE FREE BREAD ON A DAILY BASIS

Binaa teams distributing daily portions of bread

 

Spanning a 140-day period, the project aims to respond to food security needs in Northern Syria and alleviate conditions for displaced people as the winter season approaches  

It’s Northern Syria, where, over the past ten years, more than two million displaced people have settled and thousands have been forced to seek refuge and live in randomly dispersed camps. Here, humanitarian organizations relentlessly work to bridge the endlessly widening gaps in the wall of humanitarian needs, only to confront increasingly greater needs every day. 

As part of those efforts, BINAA for Development launched an initiative to fulfil the daily bread needs in 16 camps in the areas of Al-Bab, Akhtarin, Jarablus and Ghandoura, in the northern countryside of Aleppo. BINAA’s teams began the distribution process at the beginning of August; it is scheduled to continue until the end of January. 

A. Al-Khatib, a field officer at BINAA and a member of the bread distribution team, spoke to us about this project. “We are now at the bread distribution point in Shaberan camp, where we are supervising the distribution of bread to families living in the tents. We’re doing this within the framework of this project, which will span five and a half months. The distribution team provides the basic daily bread needs to all residents in the targeted camps on a daily basis.”

Distributing bread to beneficiaries using the ecard

The Project aims to support 8,524 displaced families. The teams currently visit the camps and distribute bread five days a week. On Thursday, two portions are distributed to cover Friday.

In the Jarablus camp in Aleppo, M. Khair, a displaced person living in the camp, expressed gratitude. “We thank them for securing the bread ... because people in the camps really need it.” Mr. Khair took the opportunity to emphasize other vital needs. “The camp suffers from a lack of  basic necessities for residents, such as heating, health units, roads, and schools.” He said that he hoped that these needs, too, would be met for camp residents as soon as possible. 

On his part, and based on his field experience and knowledge of the living conditions in the camps, Mr. Al-Khatib stressed the importance of the project for the residents, saying,  “We felt great approval from the camp residents for implementing this project and providing this basic food item, as it relieves them of the stress of buying bread from the market or from bakeries located far from the tents, especially since the nearest bakery is five to seven kilometres from the camp.” The distance is compounded by the poor conditions of the roads, in addition to other difficulties imposed by the winter season. 

Mr. Al-Khatib added that “the camps need these projects, especially as we approach the winter season and people have other living burdens. Providing free bread on a daily basis has a positive impact, as residents can use the money they spend on bread to buy other necessities that are equally crucial.” He believes that “these projects are useful particularly for displaced families in the informal camps, which are usually unsupported and have no administrations or other entities to monitor their needs.”

"Providing free bread on a daily basis has a positive impact, as residents can use the money they spend on bread to buy other necessities that are equally crucial," A. Al-Khatib, a field officer at BINAA

BINAA implements successive campaigns to distribute bread within a specific time frame, assigning specialized teams to review the feasibility and effectiveness of the project. The teams employ case studies and statistics to provide a continuously improved service that aligns needs with the available resources and capabilities. 

The Organization has implemented several similar projects, including one funded by the Syrian Cross-Border Humanitarian Fund (SCHF), in which 19 camps, including 47,000 people, received free bread allocations for 180 days via 27 distribution points. As part of this campaign, more than 3.4 million packs of bread were distributed. 

Standing in front of his tent’s door, Mr. Khair explained that bread is only one of a multitude of necessities required by camp residents. For this reason, BINAA for Development continues to expand the scope of its projects to meet all the vital needs of the displaced communities, including services and awareness campaigns, providing job opportunities and building capacities, and offering the residents a path to contribute to building better lives.