تجاوز إلى المحتوى الرئيسي
x

ترميم المنازل: فكرة إبداعية مع توظيف الإمكانات يعطي حلولاً مميزة

مستفيدة من مشروع ترميم المنازل تتحدث مع مسؤول من مؤسسة بناء

 

ندرك جميعاً بأن المشاكل والتحديات التي نواجهها هي جزء من الحياة ومن طبيعة المجتمعات البشرية، ونفهم أن حلول هذه المشاكل لا تتولد ولا تظهر بشكل تلقائي، بل تحتاج إلى مقومات وإمكانات، كما أن الحلول التي تأتي استجابة للتحديات تختلف بحسب كل فرد وكل مؤسسة وكل مجتمع، وأسلوب تفاعله مع هذه التحديات تبعاً لقدراته وإمكاناته، فالعثور على حلول مناسبة وفعالة للمشكلات يتطلب استعداداً على المستوى المعرفي والمادي وكذلك على مستوى الاهتمام والرغبة الجازمة في إيجاد تلك الحلول.

لذلك وبعد سلسلة طويلة من المبادرات والمشاريع المستمرة منذ سنوات والتي نفذتها مؤسسة بناء للتنمية في مجال العمل الإغاثي والإنساني وتقديم الدعم لأهلنا المهجرين في سوريا، وبعد تراكم الكثير من الخبرات، وبعد إجراء عشرات الدراسات ومراجعة خلاصات المشاريع وتفاصيل التقارير التي تتناول مصاعب الحياة والتحديات التي يواجهها المهجرون ومطالبهم واحتياجاتهم التي يعبرون عنها؛ تمكنت المؤسسة من تطوير مبادرة تهدف إلى حل واحدة من أهم المشكلات التي تواجه المهجرين السوريين في الشمال ألا وهي مشكلة السكن.

"كان البيت بلوك… بين البلوكة والأخرى يوجد فراغ.. يمكنك أن ترى الضوء في الخارج!"، هكذا بدأت الحاجة فاطمة حديثها عن البيت الذي لجأت إليه وعاشت فيه عدة سنوات مع زوجها المسن، وتقول: "نحن ستة أشخاص، أنا وأرملة إبني، وأحفادي الثلاثة، وزوجي"، وتضيف "نحن نازحين من 8 سنوات، ونحن في هذا البيت من سنة ونصف".   

هذه العائلة نموذج للعائلات التي وصلنا إليها وعملنا على مساعدتها، ففي ظل الحرب والمصاعب الاقتصادية الهائلة، تتغير أولويات الناس، ويصبح تأمين أبسط الاحتياجات أمراً في غاية الصعوبة، وخاصة ما يتعلق بالمسكن، توضع الحاجة فاطمة: "الشتاء الماضي كان صعباً جداً، غرف البيت كانت كالمزاريب… برد ومطر ومرض.. عانينا من كل شيء". 

آلاف العائلات عانت في المخيمات وفي البيوت المستأجرة أو البيوت المهدمة أو غير مكتملة البناء، من مصاعب مشابهة أو أشد سوءاً وصعوبة، حيث لجأ المهجرون إلى هذه الخيارات نظراً لانعدام البدائل المناسبة. 

مبادرة ترميم المنازل التي أطلقتها مؤسسة بناء جاءت لتقدم بديلاً مبتكراً، فأطلقت مشروعاً يقوم على تقسيم المناطق والبحث عن العائلات الأكثر ضعفاً والأشد حاجة بحسب معايير محددة، بحيث يقوم فريق متخصص بدراسة الحالة، وتقدير الاحتياجات التي يتطلبها تحسين مساكن هذه الأسر، ثم تتوجه الورشات إلى المكان وتقوم بإجراء الإصلاحات وتنفيذ عمليات الترميم بحسب توصيات اللجنة. 

الحاجة خديجة شعرت بفارق كبير، وقد تحدثت لنا عن الإصلاحات التي نفذتها ورشات مؤسسة بناء في بيتها، "ركبوا لنا أبواب، ومدوا أسلاك كهربائية.. والمنافع (المطبخ والحمام) صارت سيراميك"،

خلال حديثنا معها كانت كلماتها هادئة ومطمئنة تفيض بقدر كبير من الرضا والأمل: "كل شي تغير وصار أفضل"، ولم تنس أن تتوجه بالشكر للقائمين على المشروع والمساهمين فيه وتدعو لهم: "الله يجزيكم الخير يارب".

 

مستفيدة من مشروع ترميم المنازل تقوم بتعليق الغسيل في منزلها المرمم

فرق وورشات البناء التابعة لمؤسسة بناء وخلال حملة الترميم الجارية حالياً في محافظة إدلب تحت اسم "روز 3"؛ قدمت خدمات الترميم والصيانة والإصلاح للأبينة المدمرة أو غير المكتملة وتلك التي تحتاج إلى صيانة، حيث وصل عدد الأسر المستفيدة من "روز 3" حتى اللحظة إلى 930 أسرة في مدن وبلدات سلقين وحارم وكفردريان والدانا وسرمدا، بالإضافة إلى آلاف الأسر المستفيدة من الحملات السابقة. 

ساهمت هذه الحملات في تأمين أماكن سكن العائلات المهجرة والتي اضطرت للإقامة لفترات طويلة داخل التجمعات والمخيمات العشوائية أو المدارس أو المخيمات المؤقتة أو البيوت غير مكتملة البناء أو التي كانت بحاجة إلى صيانة، وعملت الورشات على صيانة تلك المباني أو توفير بدائل معقولة يمكن لهذه العائلات أن تنتقل إليها بشكل فوري ودون أي تكاليف أو أجور. 

تخطط مؤسسة بناء لمتابعة هذا المشروع والوصول إلى جميع العائلات المحتاجة، فالمشروع يقدم حلاً عملياً يعتمد على توظيف الموارد المتاحة والإمكانات المتوفرة ودعمها بالقدر اللازم بما يساهم في حل جملة من الاحتياجات في الوقت نفسه، فهو يساهم في توفير فرص النقد مقابل العمل، وترميم الأبنية والمنازل غير المكتملة لإيواء المهجرين، في الوقت الذي يساهم فيه في إخلاء المدارس والأبنية الأخرى المستخدمة حالياً كمراكز إيواء وعودتها لاستقبال الطلاب أو استخدامها كمرافق ومقار تتناسب مع موقعها ووظيفتها الأساسية. 

قصة الحاجة فاطمة، هي واحدة من 930 قصة تدور أحداثها حول عائلات مهجّرة في ريف إدلب، وتشترك جميعاً في حصولها على يد العون لإصلاح وتحسين منازلهم ضمن مشروع "روز 3" بعد أن عانوا من ظروف معيشية سيئة. 

ساهم مشروع "روز 3" في زيادة أمن هذه العائلة وبقية العائلات المحتاجة وحمايتهم من الظروف الجوية السيئة، إنه نموذج لما تقدمه مؤسسة بناء للتنمية لدعم المهجرين، ومثال على ما يمكن لشركاء بناء أن يحققوه في حال زيادة الدعم وصولاً إلى تغطية كافة احتياجات الأسر المهجرة سواء في مجال المسكن أو المأكل أو التعليم. ما تزال مؤسسة بناء بحاجة إلى دعم حقيقي من الشركاء من أجل تغطية مختلف تلك الاحتياجات وإعادة تمكين أفراد المجتمع.

Skip to main content
x

RENOVATING HOUSES: CREATIVE IDEAS + UTILIZING RESOURCES  = LIFE-SAVINB SOLUTIONS

A beneficiary from the house rehabilitation project talking to an official from BINAA

 

We are all aware that the problems and challenges we face are a natural part of life and society. We also understand that the solutions to these problems do not magically appear; they rather require distinct components and capacities. Furthermore, solutions respond to challenges that differ between various individuals, institutions, and societies. In other words, the way people interact with given challenges varies according to their abilities. Therefore, finding appropriate and effective solutions requires preparation on both the cognitive and material levels as well as an interest and a firm desire to move forward.

After years of implementing initiatives and projects in the field of relief and humanitarian assistance to support displaced people in Syria, Binaa for Development benefited from the accumulation of experiences, the results of dozens of studies the organization conducted, as well as the revision of project summaries and reports that detail the challenges and demands of those who are displaced, to develop an initiative aimed at solving one of the most important problems facing the displaced Syrian population in the north: that of housing.

“Our house was made of concrete blocks …and between one block and the other, there is a gap…You could even see the light outside!” This is how Hajjah Fatima began describing the house she sought refuge in for several years with her elderly husband. She continues, “We are six people living in this house: My husband, my daughter-in-law, my three grandchildren, and myself”, adding that “[they] have been displaced for eight years and have been living in this house for a year and a half.”  

 

This family is a sample of others we were able to reach and help. In light of war and massive economic difficulties, people’s priorities change and securing the most basic needs becomes difficult, especially when it comes to housing. Fatima explains, “Last winter was very difficult as the rooms of our house became like gutters…cold, rain, and disease…we suffered from everything.”

Similarly, thousands of other families also suffered from similar or even worse conditions in camps, rented, demolished or incomplete houses, since displaced people usually resort to such options due to a lack of other suitable alternatives. 

The House Restoration Initiative launched by BINAA offered an innovative alternative through implementing a project that aims at improving area zoning. In addition, one of its major objectives was to identify the most vulnerable families based on specific criteria, so that a specialized team would study their case and assess what is required to improve their housing situation. Following that, a team of workers would then carry out relevant repairs and manage restoration operations based on the recommendations of the committee. 

Hajja Khadija felt a great difference after Binaa carried out the necessary repairs to her house, “they installed some new doors and electrical wires…They also tiled our kitchen and bathroom floors.”

During our conversation, her words were calm and reassuring, overflowing with a great deal of satisfaction and hope, “Everything has changed for the better.” She also thanked the people in charge of the project and all those who contributed to its success, “May God bless you with the riches of His grace.” 

A beneficiary from the house rehabilitation project hanging laundry in her newly renovated house

Through the ongoing renovation campaign “Rose 3” implemented in the governorate of Idlib, the construction teams of BINAA were able to offer restoration, maintenance, and repair services for damaged or incomplete buildings. Until now, the number of families who have benefited from “Rose 3” has reached 930 in the Syrian cities and towns of Salqin, Harem, Kafardrian, Al-Dana, and Sarmada; not to forget thousands of other families who were able to benefit from previous campaigns. 

These campaigns contributed to securing housing for displaced families who were forced to reside for long periods of time in group homes, informal or temporary camps, schools, or incomplete houses. The construction teams worked on restoring these buildings or on providing reasonable alternatives that families can immediately move to without incurring additional costs or fees. 

BINAA is currently planning to continue the implementation of this project to be able to reach all families in need. This initiative is significant because it offers a practical solution that invests in and supports available resources and capacities, which can contribute to respond simultaneously to various basic needs. In other words, this project provides cash-for-work and housing for the displaced, while vacating schools and other buildings that are currently being used as shelters with the aim of transforming them back to their previous functions.   

Hajja Fatima’s story is one of 930 others that revolve around displaced families in rural Idlib who received support from the “Rose 3” project, where construction teams repaired and improved their houses after they had been suffering from poor living conditions. 

Last but not least, the project also contributed to increasing the feeling of security among families in need in addition to protecting them from harsh weather conditions. It is a model of what BINAA provides to support the displaced. It is also an example of what the organization’s partners can achieve in light of increased support to cover all the needs of displaced families, in terms of housing, food, and education. Today, BINAA still needs more support from partners to be able to respond to those needs and to re-empower community members.