تجاوز إلى المحتوى الرئيسي
x

ترميم المزيد من الوحدات السكنية لإيواء المهجرين - فرق مؤسسة بناء للتنمية تسارع لإنجاز الوحدات المرممة قبل حلول الشتاء

construction worker restoring one of the new units

 

في إطار المشاريع والمبادرات الخدمية التي تقوم مؤسسة بناء للتنمية بتنفيذها في محافظة إدلب، باشرت فرق البناء والترميم التي شكلتها المؤسسة بتنفيذ حملة جديدة من حملات ترميم الأبنية في عدد من قرى وبلدات ريف المحافظة.

وتعكف الفرق حالياً على ترميم المزيد من الأبنية غير المكتملة أو المدمرة، والإشراف على تجهيز غرفها لإيواء العائلات السورية النازحة إلى المنطقة الشمالية، حيث تتركز أعمال البناء حالياً في مدن وبلدات سلقين وحارم وكفردريان والدانا وسرمدا، ومن المتوقع أن تستفيد من الحملة الجارية عائلات لا يقل مجموعها عن 900 عائلة نازحة.

وتهدف الحملة إلى تأمين أماكن مناسبة للعائلات النازحة التي تسكن حالياً في التجمعات العشوائية أو المدارس أو المخيمات المؤقتة، والعمل على توفير بدائل معقولة يمكن لهذه العائلات أن  تنتقل إليها بشكل فوري ودون أي تكاليف أو أجور. وسيكون بإمكان العائلات الإقامة لمدة عام كامل في هذه الغرف المرممة والمزودة بالاحتياجات الأساسية، ومن دون دفع أي أجور أو إيجار أو مقابل.  

construction worker restoring one of the new units

تسعى مؤسسة بناء من خلال هذا المشروع إلى الوصول لجميع العائلات وخاصة تلك المهمشة والمنسية والتي لا تتمكن من الوصول إلى الحد الأدنى المطلوب من الدعم الإنساني، ومع اقتراب فصل الشتاء، فإن مؤسسة بناء تعمل على  استكمال هذه المرحلة وتأمين العائلات الأشد احتياجا ونقلها إلى مساكنها الجديدة في وقت مناسب ودون أي تأخير. 

يمثل المشروع حلاً عملياُ يعتمد على توظيف الموارد المتاحة والإمكانات المتوفرة ودعمها بالقدر اللازم بما يساهم في حل جملة من الاحتياجات في الوقت نفسه، فهو يساهم في توفير فرص العمل مقابل النقد، ويعمل على ترميم الأبنية والمنازل غير المكتملة لإيواء النازحين، في الوقت الذي يساهم فيه في إخلاء المدارس والأبنية الأخرى المستخدمة حالياً لإيواء النازحين وتركها متاحة لتوظيفها بالشكل الأمثل. 

تلبي هذه المبادرة ومثيلاتها جزءا بسيطا فقط من احتياجات النازحين والأهالي، وما تزال بحاجة إلى دعم حقيقي من الشركاء قبل الوصول إلى غالبية الفئات المحتاجة.

Skip to main content
x

RUSHING TO PROVIDE BETTER HOUSING BEFORE WINTER, BINAA CONTINUES TO RESTORE MORE BUILDINGS AND HOUSING UNITS

construction worker restoring one of the new units

 

Within the ongoing initiatives conducted by BINAA for Development in the Idlib governorate over the last several years, the Organization’s construction and restoration teams launched a new project to build and rehabilitate additional buildings and housing units in a number of villages and towns across the Idlib countryside to house Internally Displaced Persons (IDP).  

The teams are currently restoring other damaged or uncompleted buildings and housing units in several areas in Idlib. Once completed, the rooms in these units will be prepared to accommodate displaced families in the northern Syria region. Construction work is underway in the cities and towns of Salqin, Harem, Kafardarian, Al-Dana and Sarmada. Around 900 IDP families are expected to benefit from these units.  

The main goal of the project is to provide adequate living conditions for the many displaced families residing in informal settlements, schools, or temporary camps. These families can stay rent-free for an entire year in the renovated rooms, which will be equipped with basic necessities. 

construction worker restoring one of the new units

Via this project, BINAA for Development seeks to reach the most affected families and improve their living conditions. As such, the Organization’s teams are working rapidly to prepare the new units for their residents before the onset of winter. 

By utilizing all available resources and capacities for this project supporting IDP communities in Northern Syria, BINAA strives to address several needs simultaneously: creating job opportunities through its cash-for-work program; restoring uncompleted and damaged buildings to provide housing for IDPs; and contributing to making schools and other buildings and facilities – currently used as housing – available to serve the community. 

This and similar initiatives will meet only a fraction of the needs of displaced persons in Northern Syria today. More support is necessary to address the growing humanitarian needs of these communities.